This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Colombia in New Zealand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Colombia Embassy and Consulates in New Zealand

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Colombia Consulate in Auckland, New Zealand

Colombia Consulate in Auckland, New Zealand
191 Queen Street 16Th Floor, Auckland Central, Auckland City, New Zealand
Phone: +64 09 300 63 90 Working hours: Close now

Colombia Consulate General in Nelson, New Zealand

Colombia Consulate General in Nelson, New Zealand
949 Nelson New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 545 1154 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Colombia may close on the following New Zealand and Colombian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 3 days, 11 hours
Sacred Heart Tuesday, June 22 4 days, 11 hours
Saints Peter and Paul's Day Tuesday, June 29 1 week, 4 days
Declaration of Independence Tuesday, July 20 1 month
Battle of Boyacá Saturday, August 07 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day (in lieu) Tuesday, August 17 2 months
Father's Day Monday, September 06 2 months, 2 weeks
South Canterbury Day Tuesday, September 28 3 months, 1 week
Day of the Races Tuesday, October 12 3 months, 3 weeks
Hawke's Bay Anniversary Day Saturday, October 23 4 months, 1 week
Labour Day Tuesday, October 26 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Holiday Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Colombian Embassies/Consulates are there in New Zealand?

Colombia currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in New Zealand including Auckland and Nelson.

2 - Do New Zealand citizens need a visa for Colombia?

Citizens of New Zealand (holders of regular passports) can travel to Colombia for 180 days without having to apply or obtain a Colombian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Colombian embassies in New Zealand?

The Colombian representative offices in New Zealand will be closed in observance of the following New Zealand and Colombian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (CO) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (3 days, 6 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Colombia vs New Zealand

Bogota, Colombia time is 17:00 hours behind Wellington, New Zealand

Wellington, New Zealand 17:51PMThursday, June 17, 2021
Bogota, Colombia 00:51AMThursday, June 17, 2021