This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Colombia in Paraguay. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Colombia Embassy and Consulates in Paraguay

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Colombia Embassy in Asuncion, Paraguay

Colombia Embassy in Asuncion, Paraguay
Calle Papa Juan Xxiii, Corner Cecilio Da Silva, 4º. Floor, Pope John Xxiii Building Asuncion Paraguay
Phone: +595 021 661 146 and +595 021 661 153 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Colombia may close on the following Paraguayan and Colombian holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Father's Day Monday, June 21 0 minutes
Sacred Heart Tuesday, June 22 21 hours, 38 minutes
Saints Peter and Paul's Day Tuesday, June 29 1 week
Declaration of Independence Tuesday, July 20 4 weeks
Battle of Boyacá Saturday, August 07 1 month, 2 weeks
Founding of Asunción Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day (in lieu) Tuesday, August 17 1 month, 3 weeks
Boquerón Battle Victory Day Tuesday, September 28 3 months, 1 week
Day of the Races Tuesday, October 12 3 months, 3 weeks
All Saints' Day Holiday Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 1 week
Independence of Cartagena Tuesday, November 16 4 months, 3 weeks
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Colombian Embassies/Consulates are there in Paraguay?

Colombia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Paraguay including and Asuncion.

2 - Do Paraguayan citizens need a visa for Colombia?

Citizens of Paraguay (holders of regular passports) can travel to Colombia for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Colombian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Colombian embassies in Paraguay?

The Colombian representative offices in Paraguay will be closed in observance of the following Paraguayan and Colombian holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Father's Day (CO) Mon, Jun 21, 2021 (8 hours, 39 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Colombia vs Paraguay

Bogota, Colombia time is 1:00 hours behind Asuncion, Paraguay

Asuncion, Paraguay 15:21PMSunday, June 20, 2021
Bogota, Colombia 14:21PMSunday, June 20, 2021